By Dea Barreto Lagesse ‘18

Sporting a grey hoodie over a white t-shirt, Phil A. Buster ‘17 complements his outfit with white converse sneakers and khakis. Buster completes the look with a pair of black glasses and a snazzy baseball cap.

On most days, Buster can be seen wearing slacks and a button-down shirt with a casual, yet sophisticated sweatshirt or overshirt, such as his varsity jacket, allowing him to be known for his intellectual but comfortable style.

“I like to stand apart; there’s really a beauty in difference that I feel I encompass perfectly. I like to shop at smaller boutiques such as Calvin Klein and Banana Republic,” Buster explained in an interview with The Gorilla.

Hailing all the way from Haverhill, Massachusetts, Buster is often complimented by his fellow students on his exotic fashion sense. “I really like to honor my hometown in whatever ways I can, so I started by just wearing what I would normally wear at home,” said Buster.

According to Buster, it wasn’t until his upper year that he started caring about the way he dresses. “Now, I can’t leave the dorm without perusing my closet for hours to find the perfect outfit,” Buster continued in a hushed tone, “I know they’re watching. They’re always watching.”

Regarding the decision of Buster for Look of the Week, The Gorilla Staff asserted that it was really only because he’s a male senior.